JAG Accreditation standards

The JAG Accreditation process is based on the GRS Standards. The JAG will require GRS levels to be demonstrated though clear evidence submission. To progress to accreditation an endoscopy service must:

Be operational for a minimum of a year with supporting audits/evidence over an agreed period

Have completed the GRS over two census points

Ensure that evidence demonstrate agreed levels for domains of the Endoscopy Global Rating Scale (GRS):

Clinical quality

Quality of the patient experience



Ensure that there is a safe environment for patients and staff

Meet requirements for decontamination